Navigation - Department of the Mayor

Department of the Mayor

For the city and its inhabitants

The local government of the city of Zurich is divided into nine departments. In May 2009, Corine Mauch was elected Mayor of the City of Zürich and Head of the Mayor’s Department, making her Zurich’s first female mayor.

The Mayor’s Department offers the city’s inhabitants, newcomers, visitors and tourists as well as companies domiciled or wishing to set up in Zurich a wide range of services.


The full content of this page is currently only available in German.

more information