Global Navigation

Services for municipalities

12 neighbouring municipalities of the City of Zurich, namely Adliswil, Dübendorf, Fällanden, Kilchberg, Opfikon, Regensdorf, Rümlang, Schlieren, Stallikon, Wallisellen, Uitikon and Zollikon participated on a political and administrative level in a study on cooperation between a core city and the surrounding municipalities. The aim was to find ways to improve and optimise cooperation between large cities and small and medium-sized municipalities and towns.

One of the concrete results of the study was the wish expressed by the municipalities to have a list of services offered by the City of Zurich to other municipalities. This list of services is revised every year or so and made available to the municipalities. Interested municipalities can contact the relevant departments directly.

more information